��� 2007-11-01, 10:16 p.m.

NaNoRama

kungfukitten has publicly challenged me to a duel so I had to accept or be forced to eat my own shame. Ok, I would have done it anyway but the public challenge makes it all that much more powerful.

I'm off to a raging start, currently at 4,098 words. I had a last minute change (I mean last minute as in this morning) when I decided to completely do a different book. I was going to write a funny chick lit story loosely based on my best friend's wedding a few years back, but it turned out that the story that really wanted to be told was one that I got the basic idea for many months ago. Then I plotted the thing almost all the way through while I lay in bed a few weeks ago. Hey, I'm just the instrument.

In other news, the NaNo site this year is cause for much frustration. It takes ten minutes for a page to load and then it doesn't always work. I feel like I'm on dial up from hell except I'm on freaking cable modem. I know they're working hard, but damn. Can't a glockgirl upload her word count?

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!