��� 2005-05-16, 8:54 p.m.

Got Kung Fu?

Four days til the TEST. I went to class tonight and it was pretty sparse for a Monday. Usually class is packed. Well, packed with up to ten brown belts. It was nice because it was review week for Se Pa Kuen (Four by Eight Directional Staff) and I needed remedial assistance, also known as the Short Bus. I feel better about it now, but it bugs me that there's no class Saturday and I won't be able to make Wednesday class. Oh, well. Next time I'm there it will be for the TEST.

I ordered some items from a CafePress store, the Zen Shop. Got the package today and was pretty pleased. Probably a little over priced, but hey, you can't get it anywhere else and that creates a monopoly! Anywho, I got a tank top that says "Got Kung Fu?" for me and a little tile box with an Asian style dragon on it for my sister for her birthday. I think she'll be happy, she loves that kind of stuff.

On a side note, I just have to comment on those wackos burning flags and killing each other over a minor comment in Newsweek of questionable reliability. Do they believe that this type of behavior will win sympathy or support for their cause? Look at how they act. No wonder Afghanistan's in the shitter. Do these people not have jobs? They can just spend all their time in the streets burning things in effigy and killing their nieghbors? I dated a Muslim guy in college (Pakistani) and I just can't imagine him engaging in that kind of idiocy. I guess that's what a college degree and a car payment does for people. Gives you better things to do than shed blood over what someone else may or may not think about what you believe.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!