��� 2005-10-23, 10:57 p.m.

Go Me

The weekend visit was great. LB and I got to go bike shopping, then fru fru girl shopping. I purchased lip gloss. 10 points for me. LB brings out my feminine side. She also made me feel much better about announcing that I'm doing a triathlon next year. I'd started to feel like a real idiot but she helped me through the initial bike shopping experience and I almost feel like I can do it. Enough to actually sign up for the race. Go me.

In addition to shopping and tri talk we got exceptionally drunk Friday night. Apparently I was due for it cause I haven't been that friggin wasted in a looong time. My sangria recipe kicked both of our asses big time. god DAMN. Anyway, I remember at least 90% of the evening and it was indeed fun.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!