��� 2005-01-21, 7:59 p.m.

Full Circle

After work today I ended up wandering around in Barnes & Noble. I was seriously investigating the writing books. I pulled out two or three and realized that they are already part of my rather large writing book collection.

Disgusted with myself, I realized that what I need is not another book. What I need is a fire under my ass. I don't have a problem coming up with something to write, only the balls to put it out there and sell it. I stood up and walked away from the writing section, determined to grow a pair and quit stalling.

I ended up purchasing a Writer's Digest publication called "Writing Basics" because obviously I don't know what the crap I'm doing since my sole published work is a friggin newsletter. Plus it has some cool contest listings. Maybe I could be a winner. Anywho, it appears I've come full circle. Back to the basics, one step at a time.

2003 Meridian Vineyards Gwertztraminer: Ack, gag. I took personal offense at this wine as it purported itself as something decent by coming out of a bottle rather than a box. I took two sips and threw the whole bottle out. Don't ever get this crap.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!