��� 2005-09-29, 5:50 p.m.

Almost Done, Again

Today I billed seven hours and painted a first and second coat in the refrigerator cubby hole before 5:30 pm. I earned the glass of chenin blanc I am currently sipping.

You can fit a refrigerator in the cubby hole, but apparently my ass is too big. We were able to pull the fridge out just enough to squeeze into the hole and still be able to get into the fridge. (The freezer is another issue.) As you can see below, the center island gets in the way. And the fridge weighs roughly three tons which makes it scratch our beautiful new hardwood floors if we move it much. (Yeah, that was a heavy f-word event when we discovered that.) We tried using a rubber mat so it wouldn't scratch, but then the fridge wouldn't budge an inch. The joys of homeownership.

So I'm back there with my ass, a ladder, a roller and a pan of paint. And half a fridge. Every time I turned around some body part was hitting a wall, the ladder, the fridge... There is probably a perfect butt print on the wall. And I don't care. It's done and the fridge will cover most of it, anyway. The lucky people who buy the house after we're gone will be able to see my ass print whenever they pull their fridge out of the hole.

You can admire my handiwork and imagine me squeezing in and out of the below fridge hole:

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!