��� 2005-09-25, 10:58 p.m.

Agent Glockgirl

I was watching the first season of Alias last night and I decided that how Sydney feels about working with SD-6 is about how I feel at work. I hate my boss and he makes me want to throw up yet there I am. Granted, my boss has not ordered the execution of any of my loved ones but the similarity is there none the less.

So Agent Glockgirl goes through her usual Sunday evening ritual of clutching her stomach and fretting, thinking about how she must go to work again tomorrow. I keep going back and forth about what I want to do. I would love to just give him the finger and walk out, but what good would come of that? Who would suffer? Me. And probably Nan. Not him.

So I resign myself to being there. My job hunt is floundering like a half dead fish on a bank far from home. No word yet from the publisher I sent my book to. And my $3 winning mega millions ticket just aint gonna cut it.

If only I had pictures of my boss with a sixteen year old girl in the back of his Honda...then we'd have some real action!

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!