��� 2005-10-02, 7:16 p.m.

Glockgirl vs. The Wasp

The Kung Fu school had a booth at a local arts fair this weekend so today I showed up to help set up and work the crowd. It kind of sucked because we were stuck at the end of a dead row of what amounts to booth "ads" (realtors, siding companies, etc.) Nice way to treat your "sponsors." Damn.

Anyway the only reason we were getting any movement at all is because we were right next to a radio station with a cash give away. If your spin of the wheel of prizes ended up as the cash box they put you inside this clear booth with $1 bills in it then turned on the air making the bills fly around. Whatever you caught you could keep. Nice! I decided not to try, though. If I came home with all those $1 bills Bill might think I got a part time job, if you know what I mean. ("I'm telling you, all I was doing was kung fu! I swear!")

I'm standing there minding my own business when I hear/feel this sudden buzzing by my hand. I shake it to get rid of whatever insect had decided to pay me a visit and the fucker stung my thumb! All I knew was a sharp pain then he headed for the hills. I'm not even sure what it was, but since I only heard buzzing for a second I'm guessing it was a wasp. Sifu K was on the scene in a moment with antibiotic ointment and a band-aid. Sifu A is telling me to squeeze it to get the poison out. (It must have worked, my thumb didn't swell up into a grapefruit or anything.) Sifu C is laughing. Sheesh.

I see that Resident Evil 2 is on cable tonight and I thought that might be a nice way to end the weekend if it must end. If I was as bad ass as Alice that wasp probably would have run for his life. As it was, my kung fu was not strong enough to defeat the wasp.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

1 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!