��� 2005-04-24, 10:31 p.m.

Fixtures

Bill and I replaced the three hallway light fixtures and the outdoor fixture by the deck. Ok, Bill did the replacing and I held stuff and supervised. But it all finally got done and DAMN does it look good. Of course, gaping holes with electrical wires hanging through it would have been an improvement, but none the less, this is sweet. (Someday I will join the current century and buy a digital camara with which I will post pics of aforementioned light fixtures.)

To celebrate, I made shrimp scamp with noodles, oven roasted asparagus and a basil-tomato-fresh mozzerella salad for dinner. Oh yeah, and wine. A Selbach Kabinett Riesling for starters, then followed by a Hess Select Chardonnay. Both were quite good. How I love weekends.

Tomorrow, however, it's back to hell. Er, work. Holy hell, I'm really starting to hate that place. There's something sooo not right about this. It's like an abusive marriage. The boss abuses us, but we really do actually like him so we stick around, then he apologizes and buys us lunch. Rinse and repeat. Shit.

I have submitted my book, which I have decided to entitle A Rapture of Centuries with some assistance from TriMe, to two publishers. The first query was returned to me with a note that the publisher was out of business. Dammit. A rejection letter would have been better than that - at least someone would have READ something I wrote. Anywho, hope #2 is probably sitting in the slush pile, awaiting the impending rejection letter. I can't wait! Makes me want to submit something else so I can get MORE rejection letters! YESSS!

Er, anyway. Tune in for more time-wasting garbage tomorrow.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!