��� 2005-04-25, 9:02 p.m.

Evaluation Coordination

I got to do my evaluation tonight after class. There was someone else who needed to eval as well so we went to the chopping block together. Four of our forms were the same so we did synchronized birds, san je and sai. The nice part about that is that as long as he was doing the same thing I was doing neither of us were making asses of ourselves. I felt bad for him because he had to stop his third bird and restart three times. Nerves. All nerves. You do a form a thousand times in practice and the moment someone lays eyes on you it all goes to hell. *sigh*

I was rather impressed that I did as well as I did. I almost lost it on the sai when my partner had to start over but I refocused and finished up. I'll have to work on that. If I see someone mess up I can't let it be contagious.

So this means I will in fact be testing for my first stripe on May 20th which will make me 2nd brown. I see other brown belts with stripes. I want stripes. I have stripe envy. Soon...soon they will be mine... I found out tonight that the tests are held in front of a panel of upper level black belts (3rd and up.) No pressure!

In other news, we bought a new bed. Or rather, we will actually have a bed now instead of two mattresses piled atop a frame. Check out our sweet new bed here. It is set for delivery on May 5th along with a new mattress set. Oh yeah, baby!

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!