��� 2005-05-05, 9:23 p.m.

It's FREAKING Huge!

The other day I was at Sam's Club buying some cases of Pelligrino sparking water. I already had two cases in my cart and was pulling a third out of the pile when a (male) employee rushed over to help me. The same thing happens every time I'm there. I have severe and conflicting feelings about this. On the one hand, I definately do NOT want to bite the head off of some guy who is just trying to be nice and therefore screw all future women that he might be inclined to help, but didn't because of one person who crabbed at him for helping. On the other hand, I've worked FREAKING hard to be strong enough to handle most reasonable tasks, including picking up a 12-pack of Pelligrino (which just isn't as heavy as it used to be.) Having someone rush to my aid when I obviously don't need it somehow invalidates all of my hard work. So what do I do? I smile and say "thank you very much." After all, he doesn't know that I've been busting my ass for three years to lift my own Pelligrino. *sigh* What's a girl to do with herself?

I recently received a bill from the Gwinnett Co. tax office for my annual ad valorem tax on my car. It listed $20 for my tag fee, then had a note that said, "Due to your recent move we are unable to determine your total tax bill. Please contact your county tag office for more information." I wanted to call them and scream with a British accent, "YOU are my bloody county tag office!" If they don't know how much my tax is, how am I supposed to know? Aside from the fact that I moved from Gwinnett County to...Gwinnett County. Jesus, it gets more f&cked up every day.

On a much brighter note, my bed was delivered today! It's FREAKING HUGE! The mattress set is so soft, I may have a REALLY hard time getting up tomorrow morning.

Also, yesterday I purchased my first piece of new technology since I bought my cell phone in 1999 in the form of an MP3 player. It's so tiny, if it were any smaller they wouldn't be able to fit the buttons on it. I loaded it up with songs last night and went running this morning with Poe and Christina Aguliera, feeling like I had finally entered the millenium. If my boss makes me go to another one of those four hour client meetings I'm going to take it with me. I'll be sitting there looking cute and no one will know I'm jamming to the Tomb Raider soundtrack. (Must remember to have hair covering ears.)

So I have a tiny new toy and a FREAKING GIANT new toy. Hmmm. I could use both at the same time. I wonder how Bill would feel about it if I was listening to MP3s while we're....sleeping.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!