��� 2005-06-21, 7:19 p.m.

Dental Hell

I live in Dental Hell. Hello, and welcome to Dental Hell. What can I do to make your stay most uncomfortable?

My orthodontist appointment this morning was in fact an orthodontist disappointment. My hiding tooth still not showing itself, they attached a hook to the chain connected to the tooth still embedded in my gums. They then put a rubber band on the hook and showed me how to connect it to the two teeth BELOW. Mother fucker. It hurt before but now god DAMN. Every time I open my mouth to speak the rubber thing is boinging my mouth shut. I feel like I have lock jaw. Plus I can only imagine how incredibly sexy this rubber band looks holding my teeth together on one side. I'll ask Bill when he gets home. Even better, I have to wear it at all times that I'm not eating for the next six weeks.

I am aware that my diary entries of late have been quite depressing. Unethical bosses, being fucking pissed off, excruciating mouth pain. So I thought I'd throw in a little uplifting tidbit to balance the scales.

I'm thinking....

Tomorrow is National Chocolate Eclair day. If you've been waiting for that special occasion, wait no longer! If you don't like chocolate eclairs, I don't care! Eat a jelly donut. Have a creme puff. Enjoy a bearclaw. Just add a tasty pastry to your diet tomorrow and thank God we live in a country where you can pick up a yummy sumpin' sumpin' at any time of day.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!