��� 2005-05-25, 11:11 p.m.

Debut

For the first time I have a video of myself doing kung fu - my video debut. I know you've all been waiting for this. Once I figure out how to post it somewhere I can link to you can all watch me doing my sai form. It didn't turn out too bad. Props to Bill for the excellent videography.

Well, tomorrow I head out for North Carolina. Don't be expecting any input from me until Sunday unless I somehow manage to find a solitary moment with the computer at my sister's, which I doubt. Never fear. I shall return with full disclosure of The Trip.

I must say, the Alias finale was freaking crazy. The ending was the shit, man. It's going to be a long summer. All the fans are screaming. Including me.

My mouth freaking hurts like a m@ther f&cker. Finally, we are seeing some progress with the metal contraptions from hell. I've already decided braces aren't worth it, but it's a little late for that. I've got another two years to lament. Instead of clawing at my mouth like last night I have opted for the Chardonnay treatment. I hate having to choose between painkillers and wine. Grrr.

Tonight's wine is the 2002 Penfolds Thomas Hylund Chard. I like this one and it's reasonable, about $10-11. Highly drinkable. It seemed to go ok with my grilled cheese sandwich, but I probably wouldn't pair it with a brie, more like a gruyere or other sharp cheeses. Medium oak, stardard chard. Pretty good. I so far have had good experiences with most Penfolds wines.

Until later....pray for me!!

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!