��� 2006-07-27, 10:53 p.m.

Everything Changes

Ok, so I've been keeping pretty quiet about kung fu lately. You may remember a random entry I had a while ago. That was when the shit started hitting the fan, right before I tested for black belt. It got kind of ugly, but what resulted was that my sifu got unrighteously forced out of the school, then kicked out of the system.

It's not the first time I've seen it. It's not the first time and when someone leaves they're never happy. All it's done is assure me that if I'm dedicated enough and stick around long enough, I'll get screwed over.

So I haven't even been to class in almost six weeks. I'm disgusted with the way I've seen them treat their best people. I'd been emailing with my sifu and talked to him on the phone yesterday. He told me about the new school where he's been working out so tonight I went down and checked it out.

The school teaches four or five different styles. He's doing Aikido and that's the class I watched tonight. I did a little Aikido in college so I'm familiar with it. I tell you what though, after having seen him for years with tons of stripes on his belt it sure was wierd seeing him in a white gi and a white belt. Made me kind of sad. I shouldn't be sad, though. I know he's angry about what happened but he looks like he's enjoying himself now.

So I might sign up and do some Aikido, or one of the other styles they teach there. They did an exercise where one person was just continously being attacked and throwing three other students. Now that looked like fun. Hell, it'd be worth the $60 a month just to throw people around. :)

Anyway, that's the low down on glockgirl, the Shaolin Enigma. Still kicking ass.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

2 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!