��� 2006-07-29, 1:09 p.m.

Accidental Statement

I met my sifu in the park this morning along with one other student from the old school to do some tai chi. It turns out the same park is used for the black belt outdoor conditioning for the old school. So when they were doing their running they were running right by us.

I felt like I was making a statement by being there with him instead of participating in the conditioning class. That was totally not my intent, but I felt like that's how it would be taken.

After we got done working out we hung out by the river for a bit to chat. It was nice to have that relaxed, informal atmosphere. Just do some martial arts and hang out.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!