��� 2006-07-24, 10:20 p.m.

*Yawn*

So the trip to Vegas was...less fun than I had hoped. Mona was a big wet blanket, which irritated Nan and Nan's reaction and Mona's wet blanket-ness irritated me. By the time we came home I think we were all getting on each other's nerves. Not what I hoped.

I played lots of slots. Won a few, but ended up making a deposit of about $100. I wanted to go shopping, but apparently all Nan and Mona wanted to do was gamble. So by the end of the day Friday I thought if I got cut I would bleed cosmopolitan. I spent some quality time with the Blackjack machine and came to know the cocktail waitress quite well.

We got suckered into this club in Caesar's by someone handing out free passes saying the Pussycat Dolls were going to be performing. We were suspicious but decided to go in anyway. Turned out it was the "Las Vegas" Pussycat Dolls. Fake ass Pussycat Dolls. But they were talented and just as skanky as the real thing. So the show did end up being fun.

The good news is that I'll be there with Bill in less than two months and we will do everything we like to do and there will be no stress. We plan on seeing a magic show and a racy cirque de soleil show.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

1 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!