��� 2005-08-13, 10:10 p.m.

Eval With Signs

My evaluation went...well. I was fortunate enough to have Sifu C available so I didn't have to eval with scary Sifu John. Woot! He did my eval as part of class which means he made all the other brown belts do the forms I was going to be testing on. If they didn't have or couldn't reproduce the form they had to do squats. Some of my unfortunate classmates had to do a lot of squats.

I choked on 3rd crane but made it through without total humiliation. Funny how you can do something a million times and then when someone is watching it's like you've developed a sudden case of autism - and not the kind that makes you a human calculator either. In any event, I did well enough to pass. Sifu C told me I have good mechanics but need to exhibit more power. Grrr. Glockgirl gets violent with the celery in the kitchen. Whatchaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!! Now to tweak for testing on September 9th.

Bill and I had to go to Frye's today for a new keyboard. We step in the door and who do we see? SB. Jesus. I really could have gone without seeing my stupid boss today. I'm trying to NOT think about work. But on the bright side I have two (not one, but two!) job prospects for next week. PLEEEEEESE.

Another good sign is that I won $21 on Fantasy 5 by matching 3 out of 5 numbers. I also won a free Fantasy 5 ticket AND a free ticket on a scratch off. (Yes, I am that desperate.) I think I'm starting to curry the favor of the lottery gods. I wonder when I will get promoted to the Lottery Gods Super Gold Membership...

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!