��� 2005-08-17, 7:13 p.m.

Suckage

There's no doubt that sometimes life just sucks. Sometimes it sucks a little. Sometimes it sucks a lot. 98% of respondents currently feel that their life sucks.

Today I was among the 98%. Probably the top end. I really hate crying. It pisses me off which in turn makes the crying worse and pisses me off even more...anyway, you get the picture. The vicious cycle.

After a particularly rediculous day at work in which the incompetency of those in charge was on full display I went to see a new orthodontist. When I told her who the oral surgeon was (before providing details on how I felt he fucked up my surgery) she says, "Oh I like him, he's really good."

At that point I almost burst into tears. If it's not true, and he sucks, maybe that means the new ortho sucks too and they're in sucking cahootage. If it is true and he is actually good, then anyone would have fucked up the surgery and I'm royally screwed. I held it together through the rest of the consultation.

On the way out to the car that nasty knot started and I knew I was on my way to water works. I could barely tell Bill what she said without an outburst. Then we get into the car and my best friend calls. She had a totally shitty day too and I was completely unable to provide any type of moral support other than an ear to listen.

When I got home I went into the bathroom to cry. Moments later I was sitting on the home office floor blubbering and holding onto Bill's leg. Luckily he was less honest that usual, told me some nice things and made me feel better. So we ordered a pizza.

I don't care what people say, when I'm upset I find it's helpful to drink. I guess it's because liquor makes me happy. I've only been an angry drunk one or two times. All other times drunk = happy. So I found a merlot that goes nicely with pizza. It just so happened to be open.

I'm half way through a glass and feeling better already. So things are fucked up. So I have a retarded boss. Shit happens. I have wine and pizza and that goes a long way in making things go away.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!