��� 2005-08-12, 10:25 p.m.

Compensation

A few days ago SB told me that because of the extra duties I was picking up during this "transition period" (aka, he's driving off all the help) that he was going to be increasing my compensation a bit...about $50 per month. I thought he misspoke or I'd misheard him.

I got my check today. My gross salary was a full $20 higher than normal. Uh. That's not even going to cover the medication I'm going to be on by time all this is over.

My eval is tomorrow. I feel ready, which is the only thing keeping me from throwing up. Now if I can just keep from choking all will be well and in a month I'll be 1st brown belt. The Grandmaster will be here for the testing next month. No pressure.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!