��� 2005-06-02, 11:12 p.m.

Dream a Little Dream

I had another dream about my ex-husband last night. This one wasn't the usual ass-kicking dream. It was more sinister. I had him in some kind of prison cell. I told him that I wasn't going to give him food or water, that the only thing I was giving him was this huge bottle of vodka and he could drink himself to death. (His sorry, alcoholic ass loved vodka and believed that no one could smell it on his breath. Interesting that I could. Also, he believed that no one ever knew he was drunk.)

This dream disturbs me. It's one thing to have a desire to kick his ass, it's another to torture and force him to commit suicide. I would have much rather replayed the one where he grabs me around the neck the way he used to and I lay him out flat on the floor, then kick him in the head really hard. *sigh* Yes, I liked that one.

I asked my boss today about the raises my entire department is due. He took it out on Mary K, blaming her for all the ills in the word, especially those involving pension. I don't think he is ever going to make a decision, just string us along until we all quit as though we are not adults and could not handle being told, "No, things are tight right now and there will be no raises this year." Jesus. I quote Yoda, "Do or do not. There is no try."

I made lobster at home for the first time tonight. It was just a couple of coldwater lobster tails I picked up at the farmer's market, but it was fun and very tasty. I broiled them with olive oil, salt, pepper and paprika. Mmmmm. Went well with the Chateau St. Michelle Johannesberg Reisling. Bill was appropriately thankful :) I'll keep those details to myself.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!