��� 2005-06-01, 9:51 p.m.

What If...

What if instead of working tomorrow I went to the airport and got on a plane to Vegas? Bill and I could get on a plane, fly to Vegas and spend four nights at the Luxor for $1,700. Just skip out and take off. That may be a pipe dream, but it's a fun one. Let's go there.

As long as I'm being irresponsible and skipping work to go gambling, let's also go back to that store at the Venetian and buy the $300 halter top that I tried on last time I was there. Oh, yes, and put Bill in that blue silk suit. I can see it coming off already.

I think I'd like to have lunch at the Stratosphere restaurant since we never got over there. Then spend some time at the Blackjack table, followed by Texas Hold 'Em. For a change of pace I could go hang out at the spa for a while, get a massage and a seaweed wrap, maybe a facial.

By then I would be famished for sure. We would have dinner at the Eiffel Tower restaurant and buy that $1200 bottle of wine. Then we'd go hang out at Napoleon's Lounge, sip champage and listen to the amazing live jazz they have there. I might have a cigarette. Not sure. Depends on how much champagne I have.

I image the rest of the days would be similar, bringing the total tab to somewhere around $20,000, more if you factor in the lost income from both of us being fired. *sigh* Well, it was fun while it lasted.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!