��� 2006-04-09, 5:39 p.m.

Down n' Dirty

Ok, the grappling class was WAY funner than I anticipated. It was like when my brothers used to wrestle me down and tickle me, except now I know some stuff. I can't wait to tackle and put an arm lock on my next sparring partner.

The class was tiny, which was good for me but a little disappointing for Sifu S. It was me and one other student who signed up for it, then Sifu S's assistant, Brent, and Sifu K who stuck around, probably so I wouldn't be the only girl there. (Only girl with three guys, grappling = potential law suit. Better safe than sorry.)

I was partnered with Sifu K for practice. It was really wierd for me sitting on top of another female. It was uncomfortable at first but I got over it. I'm sure guys go through that too, with wrestling and stuff.

At the end of class we got "down and dirty" as it was put for one on one grappling. I worked with Sifu S first. I put a choke hold on him and I guess he didn't tap out in time cause when he did and I let go he started coughing and hacking. Eek. Then I worked with Brent, who is 250 pounds easy. He was careful not to put all his weight on me (thank GOD) but it was good experience.

The next time I spar with Victor (brown belt who almost knocked me unconcious once) I am going to go the ground with him immediately otherwise he will kick my ass. The only problem is getting him to the ground before he puts me there...

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!