��� 2005-08-01, 5:36 p.m.

Don't F&ck With Me. I mean it.

I got home from work today and informed my cat that my boss is a stupid, stupid bastard.

So. I'm really starting to hate Mondays. Mondays are the days when bad shit happens. People ought not fear Friday the 13th when it's Mondays that should strike fear into the hearts of all.

Today I was issued an ultimatum. Apparently by being honest with my boss (hereinafter referred to as Stupid Bastard, or SB) about looking for another job was a bad idea. God dammit, sometimes it really sucks to be an ethical truth-teller. I was told today that by Friday I either have to put in my resignation or tell him that I'm staying. My lack of a job to go to did not seem to concern him. Apparently my personal well being means nothing after two and half years. He said it didn't make sense to keep someone on who was planning to leave. Uh, and it makes sense to force them out when you haven't even advertized the positions of the person who left and the person who has already tendered their resignation? See what I mean? Stupid, stupid bastard.

Well, I'm NOT staying and I'm not a liar, so I guess I'm resigning by the end of the week...if he meets my demands. I mean my requests. (If he wants to be an asshole, I will be a bitch.) And if not, there is not law that states I have to resign if he asks me to.

So he gives me this big decision and takes the opportunity to bash Mary K. "I'm so sorry she did this to me," SB says sadly. I did a good job of keeping my emotionless face instead of busting up. Amazing that Mary K had that much power to destroy the whole firm!! Who knew??

Beyond that...I still kinda feel like shit. I wanted to go to kung fu but I still got light headed every time I stood up so I decided it was a bad idea. So what did I do? I came home and poured myself a glass of shiraz. Yeah, that will take care of that pesky light-headedness. Damned head colds. What kind of a cold lasts five friggin days?

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!