��� 2006-08-16, 10:18 p.m.

Devil's Minion

The trip home was good, even without the liquids. I can't believe they confiscated my deodorant at the airport. So rude. Who the hell takes a girl's deodorant? Shit. Anyway, there was only one fight at home...well, one fight that I was involved in. I let loose with expletives on my brother in law who was totally pissing me off. Wah, wah. His own kids don't even like him. So he didn't speak to me for the rest of the weekend. If I'd known it was that easy I'd have done it on Friday instead of Saturday evening.

Today was a rough day. I got a totally rude instant message from Mona so when I got into the office today I marched right down to her desk and crawled up her ass with a pitchfork and a shovel. It was not pretty. I think she got the idea that if she has a problem she needs to come see me, not send me snotty IMs. The problem is that I am totally not a confrontational person so all day long I've been sick feeling over it. Damn it all. I told my best friend today that I work in hell, my boss is the devil and I'm one of his minions, carrying out his handiwork.

So Bill and I went out for sushi tonight. They must have sensed we needed serious liquid help and we ended up getting free sake. We also got some free sushi too which was cool. Bill just found out that he is getting out of going to China next week. That's a relief - I didn't really want him travelling internationally right now with all the craziness. They even told him that he doesn't have to work this weekend.

Woot! A free weekend!


��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

1 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!