��� 2006-08-10, 8:33 p.m.

Illiquid

The last big airline scare was my wedding day. When we were able to fly two days later, the airline employees searching my luggage in Las Vegas were treated to my wide array of heavily laced undergarments. Now there's another big scare, and I'm flying again. I'll leave the fancy panties...and all my liquids...at home.

No liquids means no foundation, no mascara. No hand lotion or face lotion or shampoo or body wash. No hair gel or hair spray. No perfume. Potentially no lipstick, even chapstick. (That one is unconfirmed.)

I really hate terrorists. MFing hate filled asswipes with no lives.

So tomorrow I'll board my flight with my light load in my carry-on rather than face the crap shoot of checked luggage. So...I'll borrow heavily from my mom and my sister. I'll return home high and dry.

I'll clock my wait time in the security line and report back next week.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!