��� 2006-08-17, 8:38 p.m.

Bonus

What's better than going back to school? (Ok, so lots of stuff is better than going back to school, but for the sake of argument let's say that going back to school is pretty darn good.) Going back to school for free!

I went down to the school to pay my tuition and fees and was told that I had qualified for the Hope Scholarship. It paid for everything. Even parking. And I got a $118 voucher for the bookstore. Then I decided it was only right after all - Hope is funded by the state lottery and God knows I've funnelled enough cash into the treasury the past couple of years.

Tomorrow is a MANDATORY student orientation. The letter I got on it used the words MANDATORY and REQUIRED about 80 times on a single page letter. Ok, that's fine...but it starts at 8:45 and goes until 5:00. Holy crap for crap. How much orient-ating does a student need? Pfft.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!