��� 2005-05-29, 10:29 p.m.

Survivor

I survived my visit to my sister's. Everyone behaved themselves for the most part, which was pleasant. I fully expected to have to kick someone's ass, but the only time I lost my temper was when my nephew did something a second time that I had already warned him about. The headlock I put him in wasn't so bad. He learned about pressure points.

I learned right away that I needed to wipe down the seat of the toilet before I actually sat down. They have two gorgeous German Shepherds that they let drink out of the toilet all the time. Hence the dribble all over the seat. Ewwwww.

Here's something that makes every high school graduation party more fun: mixing beer and chainsaws. Yeah! Let's drink a few 32 oz-ers and take down a tree! Thankfully there are no real injuries to report and the dead tree made it to the ground without destroying pets or property. The sad thing is this was not the eighteen year old graudates doing the drinking and sawing but the adult men attending the festivities. *sigh* Sounds like the beginning of a joke. "What do you get when three drunk Marines cut down an oak tree at a graduation party?" I kept waiting for one of them to say "Hold my beer and watch this!"

My brother in law's parents were on their best behavior although they really felt the need to comment on my every action, then expand on it with a pointless, boring story. I sat down at the puter to check my email and I get from the dad, "Bonnie's always on the computer. She loves that thing. I hate it personally..." Yadda, yadda, yadda while I'm trying to answer my friggin email. They never stop talking for one minute. Then my brother in law starts making dumb ass suggestions about me and my husband moving to the area and keeps going on as though I should actually consider this. Um, we are NOT about to move to fucking North Carolina. For the love of GOD. I don't give a good God Damn HOW cheap the cost of living is, if there's no jobs in our specialities that equals friggin welfare. Not to mention the fact that we, oh, I don't know, LIKE where we are now and we just bought a house? What the shit is wrong with this picture??

*sigh* again. Despite all of that, it really was a good trip and I'm glad I went. My sister looks good, the kids seem fairly happy. I don't know how the hell she does it. She tells me she collapses at the end of each day. Three kids (four if you count the spouse) working and going to school plus taking care of what appears to be the whole freaking household. Thank God I don't have to do that. No matter how busy I get at least I will never have to deal with all of that. Thank You, GOD.

I have the holiday to recover tomorrow, which is a blessing. I will need it. After I finish this glass of Shiraz I'm going to hit my pillow like a ton of kung fu fighting bricks. Ahhhhh. That's gonna feel good!

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!