��� 2005-08-09, 9:59 p.m.

Dead Yet?

I have a new theory about why SB asked Nan to take Rosie's place. He knows I like Nan and if I leave I will feel like I'm abandoning her, which I might be. He's placing his bets on that I like her more than I hate him. He underestimates my disgust.

I was almost killed today on my way into work. I changed lanes on the interstate to get out from behind a semi. This wacko in a green truck changes lanes at about the same time and is behind me. I look in my rear view mirror and find him tearing up on me break-neck and he's not slowing down. So I gun it. I'm doing 85 or 90 (in a 55 speed zone) when he starts crawling up my tailpipe. I couldn't even see his headlights. So did what I (almost) never do. I raised my right arm and clearly lifted my middle finger. It was the most blatant flipping off I've ever done. No quick motion, no half hearted finger. No. I raised it up and held it there.

I thought about opening up my sun roof and putting my hand through it so he could get a better look at my bird. He was already going ape shit inside the cab of his Toyota. As soon as possible I got over, then he goes tearing away, weaving in and out of traffic like it's fucking Nascar on crack. About 5 miles down the highway there was a three car accident. I didn't look over to see if he was involved, but if he wasn't he probably caused it.

Scary. Just plain scary. And worse, this individual has likely reproduced and contaminated the world even further with his flawed genes.

Nan shared a story today that was interesting. Her husband is a prison guard and last week he was watching over the outdoor recreation group. This inmate was playing basketball. He finished his game then leaned against the fence and had a heart attack and died. He was 27. I just hoped that he won the game, cause it would really suck to lose and then lay down and die.

Anywho, enough of this uplifting talk about dying or almost dying or polluting the gene pool. It's time for a little online poker and hopefully a night of sweet dreams about winning the lotto.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!