��� 2006-04-16, 3:23 p.m.

Cover It Up

Yesterday Bill and I went to the Georgia Ren Fest. It was frustrating at first because traffic was STUPID, then the line to pay for tickets was half a mile long. When we finally got into the faire it was almost 2pm. *sigh*

That aside, it was a pretty good time. I love seeing everyone's costumes (we didn't dress up this year - too hot) and all the fun ren faire stuff. I bought a hat and some bracers.

It seems that there is something about Renaissance festivals that makes people think that it's suddenly ok to wear mid-section exposing clothing regardless of the appearance of aforementioned mid-section. I don't care if it's the Ren Fest or not - if you have fat rolls pouring out the sides of your skirt or your pants, FUCKING COVER IT UP. No one wants to see that nasty shit! I don't care if you're wearing a belly chain. Ew. Ew, ew, ew.

Aside from the abundance of exposed bellies with excess flesh, the faire was fun and we enjoyed the shows and the shopping.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!