��� 2006-04-17, 9:26 p.m.

Vegas on the Company Buck

Today I found out my boss is sending me, Nan and Mona to Vegas for a conference in July. Since we all appear to have had adverse photo-including experiences with tequila in the past, we have agreed that we will not partake of the golden goodness during our time in the desert.

Yesterday Midori was sitting at one of her usual haunts, next to the front door staring out through the long window next to the door frame. She likes to watch the birds and bugs and the occasional other cat. I saw her doing the hunker down and jiggle butt thing like she's ready to launch herself through the glass and get something. She did it a couple of times so I went over to see what was so exciting.

I missed it at first, but then saw that there was a cute little streaked gopher on the front steps. Midori wanted it badly. She paced and jiggled and hunkered and did it again. She looked up at me and I could almost hear her thinking, "I'll give you a million dollars to open that door."

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!