��� 2005-02-01, 9:01 p.m.

Closing Time

Yesterday afternoon we closed on our house. We're officially homeowners. We're officially married to the house and to the bank. I've heard that debt is the currency of slaves...it appears I'll be a slave to Mr. Bank for 30 years (or until we sell the house). On the bright side, the house is more than twice the size of our current apartment not including the basement.

As far as packing comes, it's not really close to being done. We've packed most of the computer room crap, we have boxes of clothes to go to GoodWill. I recycled all our old phone books today - all 30 of them. The previous owners won't be out of the house until the 10th or 11th and our lease on the apartment expires the end of March so we have time. Good thing, too. We'll need it.

You know it's been a bad start to a day when at 9am you instant message someone saying "can I just friggin kill myself now?" Even worse, they don't respond. That's how my morning started out, as I walked into work and got shit on. I guess we all have to have days like that, the ways of karma or whatnot, but man it's a pisser when they show up. I get to go shopping for my new fridge tomorrow, so things are looking up. Any day you get to spend four digits on something has promise.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

3 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!