��� 2005-01-13, 9:05 p.m.

Changes

Exactly ten years ago today was my last day of high school. That day, years of suffering finally came to an end. I was then introduced to new kinds of suffering.

Today Bill and I signed loan paperwork for our house. It's rather fitting, ten years after entering a new phase in life, I'm once again entering a new phase - homeownership. This phase is more expensive than that one.

I was on my cell phone at work with our loan guy and Mary K buzzes me on my phone and starts talking about a random erratic voicemail I forwarded to her. "I don't know what he's talking about!" she screams into my speakerphone. "I couldn't understand a thing he said. Is he on drugs?" The loan guy is laughing his ass off. At least she didn't use the F word.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!