��� 2005-01-15, 8:32 p.m.

Butt and Home Inspections

Midori really wanted to write my diary entry today but I told her no way in hell. As a compromise, I have agreed to record this morning's events with her comments in parentheses.

Pretty much first thing this morning I was just getting up and Midori tumbled out of her litter box and started scooting her ass across the carpet. There goes the pet deposit. (It happens to every cat at some point. Even precious Tasha. And you try jumping over something your height when your ass feels like it's bloated with puss.)

Indeed, a while back Tasha did have to have her anal glands expressed because they were not releasing when she took care of business. I recognized right away this was Midori's problem, and since she had to go to the vet anyway for updated shots, off we went to the vet immediately. (Why is TASHA always mentioned first? Tasha, Tasha, Tasha.)

After a brief wait in the lobby with a couple of large dogs (I was NOT afraid) we made it in to see the vet's assistant who took care of Midori's little problem and weighed her. (He squeezed my butt. Pervert. Then he put me on a scale. NEVER ask a girl her weight.)

After that traumatic experience, the vet came in and took a quick look at her and the vet assistant took Midori's picture for her file. (He squeezed my butt, weighed me, then took my picture and expected me to smile? $@^# you!)

Midori was a brave little girl and made it through two shots without so much as a squeak, although she looked pissed. (You were expecting purring and kisses?)

When we got home Tasha didn't recognize Midori. Apparently the 45 minutes at the vet's completely changed her scent and sent Tasha spitting and hissing. (Old bag can't even smell through a little dog. Again, I note, we're talking about TASHA.)

After Midori's butt inspection, we met the home inspector at our potential new house. Most of it was good news, however it looks like many of the storm windows need to be replaced. The seals cracked and condensation is building up between the panes of glass. This is a multi-thousand dollar project. We're meeting with our agent tomorrow to propose the repairs to the seller. He'd better give on it because we're not moving into a house that we have to immediately dump a ton of cash into. Here's hoping. Really hoping.

So, because we have to meet the agent tomorrow I am going to miss shooting tomorrow. Grr. But, I guess I can go shooting any time but you only buy a house a few times in your lifetime.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!