��� 2005-10-18, 6:06 p.m.

Canned

Ok, when I said I was going to try to get Leigh fired today I was pretty much exaggerating. Nan and I went in and talked to the office manager and laid out everything that happened over the past week. She didn't really seem suprised and we, of course, were not suprised when she went in to talk to SB. That was that for anything happening. I left at 4:00. Nan called me about half an hour ago and told me that they FIRED Leigh. Had her pack her shit and walked her out the door.

I'm stunned. Why the hell did she get fired and I DIDN'T?? I yelled at the boss and told him he was unethical and I didn't get the boot! On top of that, I gave that stupid cow $22 for a cheesecake to help her daughter go to New York City for a school trip. Sweet treats were supposed to be in last week. I have no cheesecake. Leigh lost her job and I'm thinking about cheesecake. Am I a bitch?

I guess falling asleep during meetings and at her desk, being rude to the boss's daughter and the boss's wife and lying to people on top of not doing your job would create a decent list of reasons to get sacked. I'm still stunned that it was actually done.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!