��� 2005-01-17, 7:38 p.m.

WTF?

Some days you just can't figure out what the fuck happened. I got up today with my happy thoughts, made it in to work early and got some things accomplished. Then I got a call from Bill. The sellers received our list of repairs and went ape shit. He wrote a scathing letter accusing our home inspector of being incompetent. The listing agent called our agent and ripped her a new one. Our list of repair requests was one-fifth the size it could have been. We couldn't figure out WTF. Why would they purposely try (and accomplish) to piss off their buyers? The only thing I can think of is that they think so highly of their home that they just can't fathom that anything needs fixing. They need to wake up and smell the elusive closing date - their home is 13 years old and it's gonna have some problems.

So Bill is going to meet with the sellers on Wednesday and go step by step through the list and show them the issues. I can't believe we have to do this, as though they can't look at the windows and see the condensation for themselves. They were even refusing to fix an item on the water heater that was a code violation.

The day pretty much proceeded from there. Three things I figured I'd have done today no problem have become problems. Our attorney cannot communicate with us without being asked the same question four times. My car is finally done (thank God) but I can't pick it up tomorrow because the shop closes at 6. I had to stay late at work trying to rescue my hard work that going straight down the toilet, so I missed kung fu.

Finally, the umbrella in the ass juice cocktail, I came home to discover that every ant in the southeastern United States was in my kitchen. I have done what I could do, now I am sitting here in a daze, drinking a glass of cabernet, wondering what the fuck happened to my day.

Wine of the day: 2002 Sterling Vintner's Collection Cabernet Sauvingnon, Central Coast. This is a nice, smooth cab. The bouquet is really earthy so I expected a lot more tannins than I got. It was unexpectedly fruity and smooth. Its plum tones really blend well with the earthy aroma. I recommend it. I think it was about $15-16. If nothing else, I got to drink a nice wine today.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!