��� 2006-05-11, 9:35 p.m.

Bus Stop

Today Nan and I ventured out for lunch. I love going out with her because we always see/do something interesting. This time we drove by a bus stop on our way to the sub shop for some sandwiches. As we drove by, we noticed the two young guys sitting at the bus stop were sharing a big fat blunt.

Right out there in the open. Right on a major roadway, puffin away. At least when I was a teenager we had the good sense to do it in private.

On our way back the other direction, the fat blunt smokers had multiplied. There were four.

Then we stopped at the BP gas station for some lottery tickets. This is the same BP where Nan has had miscellaneous altercations with crackheads and the homeless. There was one single parking space left when we pulled up and there was a guy standing in it. Nan pulled up and started to back into it, saying that he better move.

So the guy starts yelling, "Hey, hey!" and Nan sticks her head out the window and says, "Hey, hey can I have this parking spot please? Thank you!" and keep right on backing up. I swear to God she missed his ass by about three inches. He was right next to the truck when she stopped it and she had her window down. They shared words like, "You wouldn't really run me over would you?" "If you keep standing there, yeah." "That hurts." "You'd get hurt for real if you kept standing there."

I was afraid to get out of the truck. I thought for sure there was going to be a fight. But I think that guy understood what kind of unstable state Nan was in and he backed off.

Nan bought two winning scratch off tickets. I got five losers.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!