��� 2006-05-12, 9:29 p.m.

Let's Get Retarded

Earlier this week Nan and I were working on a client whose file is particularly stupid. It's like someone deliberately fucked it over like a $20 whore.

So I sent her an instant message that said something to the effect of I think that someone said, "Let's get retarded" and gave birth to this particular client file.

Ever since then, all week long, every time that file comes up or someone says/does something stupid we start singing "Let's Get Retarded." Even worse, we were equally shocked to discover that "Let's Get it Started" actually started as "Let's Get Retarded" but they changed it to make it more marketable. Good Lord.

Speaking of which...

I sent an instant message to the new-ish front desk person, Dolly, that said, "Earlier today you mentioned that you got an email address on Dr. Jones but I don't see it in the system. Do you have that handy?"

The response I got was, "No, darling. We sent him an email. I haven't heard from him."

Let's get retarded...

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!