��� 2005-08-07, 7:53 p.m.

Back in the Game

I think I'm officially back in the game. After my return to class yesterday and the amazing workout I had today I believe I am out of sickland and back among the living. I have been a little worried about my crane set but today I nailed them and finished my workout with the five forms I'm testing on almost flawless. This is good for my confidence! Let's hope it holds out through Saturday so I have some chi built up for my evaluation.

Bill and I have gone spray paint crazy. Ever since we made our own custom air vents by spray painting one of a color we didn't like but a design that we did the world is our canvas. Last week Bill spray painted a table base that used to be shiny chrome. Now it is a stylish brushed nickle. Looks sharp. Today he has been busy spray painting every lightswitch and outlet cover in the kitchen. When he's done my switch covers will have the appearance of black stone. We're so damned creative I can't hardly stand it.

Since I doubt anyone wants to hear about my very exciting trip to the grocery store that about wraps it up for the weekend. I get angry every time I think about work so for the last few hours of today I will focus on a productive online poker game.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!