��� 2007-03-13, 10:09 p.m.

Another Suckweek

It's been a rough week. Yesterday at work was awful. Nan almost quit. She was so pissed off at our boss that she had to leave the building for a few minutes. When I left I said to her, "See you tomorrow....right?"

Today was pretty dead. Mona got into a car wreck (second for the year, third in the twelve month period I've known her) so she was out, recouperating. Talk about bad luck.

I gave a speech at Toastmasters tonight (spring break so no school) and it sucked. I got through it ok but some of the jokes I thought were pretty good flopped and I ended up circling the drain. Then the freak showed up (sprinted across the room when the meeting adjourned to talk to me) so I had to run out to my car and lock the doors to get away from him.

Note to everyone: when you are speaking to someone, know their comfort zone. Few people are comfortable with someone standing a foot away during normal conversation. Yeek. It makes people run away and lock themselves in their car.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!