��� 2007-03-15, 11:04 p.m.

Girlfriends

I've been in Georgia for almost five years. In this time I've made very few real "girlfriends." I've seen other women out with their girlfriends, having a good time and laughing, etc., and wished I could be part of it.

Well, tonight I went out to a wine tasting without Bill. First he had other plans, then he was sick. So I went out alone, not sure how it would turn out. Would I be bored? Look lonely? Get hit on by weird, lonely freaks?

I made girlfriends! I think. I had a great time, met four really cool women and think that I might have made new friends. It's really exciting! Woot! Pals!

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!