��� 2005-01-24, 9:35 p.m.

You're Fired

Today I recieved an agry fax from one of my clients firing us. It's not the first time, and I'm sure not the last, but the fact that she specifically sent the fax to me that rather infuriated me. Even more than the irrational statements she made, it was that she named me then talked about things that have been going on for ten years. Uh, I've only been there for two. If my boss didn't take care of you ten years ago, how is this my problem?

Anyway the personal attacks in the fax just pissed me off. So I got one of those new euro-chocolate drinks from Starbucks. (Basically, melt decadently rich chocolate and pour it in a cup.) That made me feel better. Chocolate: God's Wonder Drug. Well, the chocolate and the mind-easing herb cocktails my boss and I have been mixing in her office. Two drops of this flower extract, two drops of that flower extract, mix with water and voila! Peace of mind in a plastic bottle.

Wine of the day: 2002 Trinchero Merlot. This is a solid $10 merlot. It has a subtle blend of earth and fruit in the bouquet and a nice, soothing sweet (but not too sweet) fruity flavor that just makes you feel better after getting fired.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!