��� 2004-12-04, 9:50 p.m.

Saturday Notes

Today at kung fu we did a sparring exercise where one person can only use their feet and the other can only use their hands. Usually when we do this I get hurt. I finally realized that if I can only use my hands, I'd better get in as close as I can so he can't kick me. Duh. Why the hell did it take me so long to figure that out? Once I did I had my sparring partner in the corner punching the crap out of him. I probably enjoyed this more than is appropriate.

I got lost this afternoon in the wine department at the farmer's market. They had to send a search party. It was a mess. Seriously, I was gone so long Bill called to see if I was ok. This means two things: One, I really was gone a long time (like two and a half hours). Two, Bill realized it. He lifted himself from the Everquest fog long enough to say to himself, "Hey, my wife has not returned with food and beverage." Self-preservation kicked in and he felt compelled to ensure that food was, in fact, on its way.

The big news of the day is that I FINALLY got my car back. WOOT! Unfortunately you can tell its been fixed. My door and handle squeak. My trunk squeaks a little when I go over bumps. That I can handle. But the fact that the shop didn't find it necessary to take a friggin vacuume to it when they were done is what's pissing me off. There is a layer of dust on everything and miscellaneous debris on the seats. Unacceptable. They will hear about this! Glockgirl, wronged again.

In Holiday news, the Glockgirl household will not be murdering any trees this year. My sister in law forced a bedraggled little fake tree on me yesterday. Well, I can't kill it like unfortunate trees from years past. From a distance it looks ok. I guess it will do.

That's it for today. Tune in tomorrow to find out if I discovered a way to kill the fake tree. (See my old entry "How to Kill a Plant" for more info.)

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!