��� 2004-11-29, 8:22 p.m.

Hit n Run

I was at Publix today and was trying to get out of the parking lot. Some idiot was screwing around and I couldn't get around him so I sit there and get irritated. Finally he moves so I start bolting across the walkway to the store and almost ran over my boss's daughter. I had to do that smile and wave thing. Hard to do after using excessive profanity in reference to the guy in front of me. Good thing the boss already gave out Christmas bonuses. Hehe.

Work today sucked. I was in a shitty unmotivated mood all day long, then I ended up having to work late and missed kung fu. Now that really blows. I tried to find the good in it and came up with a whole lotta nothin.

I realized today that I am four forms away from having seen all my black belt material. Cool. Now for the challenging part - knowing it well enough to test.

On the upside I'm getting positive feedback from my friend Tri-Me on my book. I must go in search of publisher...

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!