��� 2004-11-27, 10:39 p.m.

Winnings

It has been a wonderful past three days. I've done just what I wanted to do and it was everything I hoped it would be :)

Went to kung fu this morning. They had black and brown belt classes together today due to the holiday shortened class schedule. There were only two of us brown belts but they didn't beat us up. Pity, I guess. Got some good review time and learned a great pressure point to squeeze on a guy's leg to make him scream. Hehe.

I don't think I posted my final word count for my novel. The official total is 50,780. I'm going to start investigating publishers soon. I've been too busy watching kung fu to do it the past few days :)

My big lottery winnings: $5! Woohoo! Out of five tickets I matched a grand total of three balls and am the big five-spot winner. What could I do with my winnings??

Buy five more lottery tickets
Buy 1.3 Grande Vanilla Lattes
Get cash that I will end up spending on something forgettable.
Get cash and frame it, unable to spend it on something forgettable.
Put it in one of my coat pockets and let it wait for rediscovery the next time I wear it.
Put it in my jeans pocket and launder it. No one will ever know where THAT five came from.
Get an old Jackie Chan flick off of ebay.
Buy a cat toy for Midori, who will not appreciate it.
Save it to pay my exploitive, usurious taxes next year.

So many choices. Stay tuned to find out what I actually do with my winnings.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!