��� 2004-11-25, 3:02 p.m.

Happy Thanksgiving!

Happy Thanksgiving to everyone out there. I am making a traditional Thanksgiving day dinner. I don't know what came over me, but I'm actually making a turkey this year. I haven't had turkey in at least two years, maybe more. Who can figure me out?

Last year I made my mom's dressing and was disappointed. It just wans't as good as MOM's. So this year I'm making someone else's mom's stuffing. I made half the recipe and it came out to a GIANT pan. It would be great if I was cooking for 30. Not so great since I'm technically cooking for one (Bill doesn't eat dressing - can't stand "wet bread." Whatever.)

List of things I'm thankful for:

Bill - what would I do without him?
A good relationship with my family
A family to have a relationship with
Good health
Real Friends
The Bill of Rights
Puffy kitties
The Internet
Good insurance
My car, my precious
Smooth jazz
Kung Fu movies
And last but not least....FINISHING MY NOVEL YESTERDAY!! OH YEAH, BABY!

Think about the things you're thankful for and forget about the things in life that suck...just for one day :)

Oh yes. I'm also thankful for the bottle of Barnett Cabernet that we are about to consume. Nothing like a holiday to make you feel justified in spending too much on a bottle of wine!


��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!