��� 2004-11-20, 9:32 p.m.

Feeding

Yesterday I had to feed the behemoth AGAIN. I stuck the nozzle into the gas tank and said, "Fine, drink all you want you greedy bastard!" I turned around and on the other side of the gas pump there was a fat Mexican standing there, staring at me. I guess I would have stared at me too. How many people swear at their Jeeps at the gas pump? Out loud.

Later in the day I was at Publix getting some groceries. I was looking for those fried onion things for green bean casserole. I only make the stuff once a year so I was tearing all over the store looking for it. When I finally find it, the can is huge. Like industrial size. So then I got really pissed off. I hated everything I saw, nothing was fresh, nothing was good. So I bought two frozen pizzas and a pint of ice cream and left. By the way, "Carry out is a Publix service" but they never actually DO it so there are no cart returns in the parking lot. (Oh, excuse me, they're BUGGIES here.) So you either leave the cart in the lot like an asshole or you tote it all the way back into the store. I really wanted to leave it in the parking lot. But instead I walked it back to the store like a good girl. Sheesh.

Now that I've vented on that I feel much better. So good in fact I will share a story about a kung fu. Hehe.

Today at Kung Fu I heard the words I have been waiting my whole martial arts career to hear. "If you want to see how this is supposed to look, look at Joanna." OH YEAH!! That's right! The GIRL can actually do something! Right on! Kick ass! (The something in this case happened to be an absolutely perfect backbend.) That really made me smile.

I went Christmas shopping this afternoon. The weekend before Thanksgiving and the mall was already mobbed. I had to use back streets to get anywhere. Then I was assaulted by every sales clerk in the building. Question of the day: why do twenty girls work at Victoria's Secret and only three employees seem to be running Sears?

I purchased a variety of new wines yesterday so be prepared for a new installment of Wine of the Day coming up soon to a blog near you...

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!