��� 2004-09-28, 9:36 p.m.

Helicopter Rescue

An acquaintance was telling me today about this program the NRA has for $70/year they will provide wilderness rescue including helicopters if you are stranded and need rescuing. She is in the mountains every other weekend. She highly recommended that I get it.

When I think of the kinds of situations that would put me in the wilderness needing a helicopter rescue, I conclude that I would be beyond the realm of help from the NRA. (The kind of situations that would put me in the wilderness period are frightening.) Instead of purchasing helicopter rescue insurance, I believe I will spend my funds on my upcoming weapon: the sai. (sweet!)


��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!