��� 2004-09-25, 4:41 p.m.

Glockgirl's Got a Brand New Gun

You know how it is. You go down to your local sports store to buy some ammo...you start perusing the hardware...pretty soon you're holding one...ohh, nice sticker price. 10% off you say? Well.

Yep, that's how it went. All I wanted was some ammo for my .380 for tomorrow, plus some eye and ear protection. Next thing you know I'm going home with a Beretta Tomcat .32. It's a nifty little pistol. The barrel cracks open in the middle to chamber a round instead of having a slide to pull back. I'd never seen that before. I'm totally jazzed about my new firearm!

(In case you're wondering how I purchased and took home a gun in the same day: In the fine state of Georgia if you already have a concealed carry permit you don't have to do a background check and waiting period. I guess if the FBI says I'm ok then I'm ok. Woot! Impulse purchase.)

Anywho, I get to break it in tomorrow at the outdoor range we're heading to. Should be sweet.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!