��� 2004-09-24, 6:54 p.m.

Everyday Adventures

I went to the exciting pension seminars yesterday and today. My brain is so full I had to store extra learning in my pockets.

There seemed to be an issue with the restrooms at the event center the seminars were held at. I went into one bathroom and the toilet would not flush. (They have the lovely automatic sensor flushers with no manual option.) So the next time I went to a different set of restrooms. This time I pulled the last paper seat cover out of the box, placed in on the commode, which promptly flushed, dragging the seat cover down into the land with the alligators. After I got done cussing, I located another stall and another seat cover. Then the toilet wouldn't stop flushing. Flush, flush, flush. God dammit. So then the whole thing struck me very funny and I couldn't stop laughing. I tried to muffle it and ended up snorting and making these atrocious gagging sounds. God only knows what people were thinking. Ah, just another everyday adventure.

There was some kind of dragoncon or anime gathering going on there also. How often can you learn about 401(k) plans and see chunky bespecled teenagers wearing tiny purple wings all under one roof?

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!