��� 2004-09-20, 10:08 p.m.

Bruise Karma

Saturday during sparring I blocked a kick with my knee and bruised the crap out of my sparring partner just below his knee on the inside. Tonight, a sweep gone bad caught me in the exact same place. Now we have matching bruises. I'm sure his wife would be jealous.

We're into the bird forms now, 2/3 done with the second bird form. Some people's bird cries are truely sad (not that mine's all that great) but they sound more like a pterodactyl getting an enema than a simple bird. SQUAAAAAAK!

I'm testing for blue sash in Tai Chi on Wednesday. The further along in this form we get the more I appreciate what Tai Chi is doing for me. My legs hurt less now that they used to - woot! Strength training and deep thoughts all in one work out! TAI CHI MASTERS...plenty of relaxing action for everyone.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!