��� 2004-09-22, 7:27 p.m.

No Love

I've been alone in the pension department all week. The thing that sucks is not that I'm getting all of Mary K and Rosie's phone calls (although that does suck) it's the fact that when I bang on my desk in frustration, no one cares. No one hears me. If a pension administrator bangs on her desk and no one is there to hear it, are the clients still stupid cows?

Tomorrow and Friday I'm attending a pension seminar on cross-tested plans and Safe Harbor 401(k) plans. I'm about as excited as you are. It's all the hell on the other side of town, too. The boss said traffic would be no problem if I left my house at 6am. I came up with a creative use of the F-word at that point, then kept it to myself.

My Mega Millions ticket for last night's drawing was exactly two numbers off of each drawn number. Why do they have to screw with me like that?

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!